Legislation Committee

A.J. Pollard, P.Eng. FEC (Chair)

D.J.G. Blanchette, P.Eng.

D.A.J. Ennis, P.Eng. FEC

D.G Ford, P.Eng. FEC

T.W. Goldsborough, P.Eng.

C.P. Gray P.Eng.

D.D.J. Himbeault P.Eng. FEC

R.A. Johnson, P.Eng. FEC

R.L. Ludwick P.Eng. FEC

C.D. Martiniuk P.Geo.

C.J. Reimer, P.Eng.

J.E. Reimer, P.Eng.

The Legislation Committee is responsible to the Council for evaluation of the purpose, consistency and clarity of The Engineering and Geoscientific Professions Act, the By-Laws and the Code of Ethics.

The laws and rules that allow us to govern the profession to which we belong and also allow our profession to exist in harmony with other related professions, both inside and outside Manitoba, must be continually revised and adapted to meet the challenges of the modern world.

This year the Legislation Committee welcomed several new members to the table who bring with them a wealth of knowledge and experience from many corners of the Geoscience and Engineering community.

The main task this year was the creation of a new By-law, in concert with the Advocacy Task Force, to give process to the advocacy activities of APEGM. This involved a number of meetings of both groups during the year and resulted in the By-law proposal voted on by the membership.

I would like to thank members of both the Advocacy Task Force, chaired by R.G. Rempel P.Eng. FEC and the Legislation Committee for undertaking this challenging but necessary project. I would also like to thank Mike Gregoire P.Eng. and Grant Koropatnick P.Eng. for their support during the year.

